Kyrgyz State Technical University named after I.Razzakov

Летняя Школа


“Kyrgyzstan – Hydropower, Ecology and Hydro morphology»

Duration: 13.09.2021 – 26.09.2021

Place: Kyrgyz State Technical University/KSTU, Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic

Participants: Master Students, Aspirants/PhD Students, young lecturers/teachers.

Event language: English/ German / Russian.

Events/Seminars: Lectures, Russian language course, Excursions: 4 Micro Hydropower plants in Chui Region; big Power stations in South Region of Kyrgyzstan: Toktogul, Kurp-Sai, Kambar-Ata; in North Region of Kyrgyzstan: Orto Tokoi, Naryn; as well as cultural program (Ala-Archa, Burana, Issyk Kul, Cholpon-Ata, Petroglyph, Son Kul, Naryn, etc.)

Prerequisites: civil or environmental engineering students, which are currently in their Master degree. Especially young engineers are addressed who already have the engineering background in water related topics. Engineering and related subjects with a keen interest in the topic and in the region of Kyrgyzstan can apply.

Necessary documents: CV with photo; Motivation letter (1 Page); completed Application form of  Summerschool 2021.

Registration: All interested sides must complete a registration form and apply. The registration form, as well as additional information on the KSTU on


Application deadline:15/06/2021

Contact for information: 

Ms. Venera Baichekirova, Head of International Relations Department:

Ms. Shirin Kerimova, Assistant,

Application: Please send your application via e-mail:

and cc:

Scholarship:  GoEast Program of DAAD can funded about 8 student of a German university. Students of a German university can apply for a scholarship in parallel to their registration at the summer school “Kyrgyzstan – Hydropower, Ecology and Hydro morphology” to Ms. Nadine Sternberg, 

Information for a DAAD scholarship:

Address of Summer school office:

Kyrgyz Republic, 720044, Bishkek. Prospect Ch. Aitmatov 66, Room 1/301

Tel: +996 312 545151 (in English); +996 312 547759 (Germany); Fax: +996 312 545162

Other: The participants of the summer school to get a certificate of the Kyrgyz State Technical University (3 ECTS and a grade).


Self-paying students from other countries can also take part in the summer school.


Participation fee: 1.400 € (including all costs for the Summer School program). The participation fee must be transferred through the bank in advance before the start of summer school: until 31 July 2021.