Faculty of Technology

The Technological Faculty is one of the oldest faculties of Kyrgyz State Technical University named after I. Razzakov. It was founded in 1954. It has been a basic educational and scientific center in Central Asia for many years. From 1961 to 1991, food specialists have been trained in a cooperative enrollment not only for Kyrgyzstan, but also far beyond its borders such countries as Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan and Kazakhstan. At the Technological Faculty there are more than 1,300 students, including students from Kazakhstan, Russia, Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan. There are 10 departments and 2 research institutes in Technological Faculty.

The departments of the faculty implement the educational process in accordance with the licenses; curricula are developed under the State educational standards of higher occupational training and study plans are approved by the Educational Methodical Association on technical and technological education of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Kyrgyz Republic.

The faculty is conducting 9 educational programs in higher education (undergraduate degree); 5 educational programs of distance learning.

All required licenses and certificates are available.

Faculty  teachers’ staff consists of highly qualified specialists who have been trained and retrained in leading scientific and educational centers in Russia, Kazakhstan, Turkey, Germany, England, USA, Bulgaria, Japan and other countries.

There are 98 teachers in the faculty, including 5 (5%) doctors of science, 37 (37%) candidates of science, and 6 members of the Artists Union of the Kyrgyz Republic.

Among them:

  • Academician of the International Academy of Engineering and Science, doctor of chemical sciences, professor M.B. Batkibekova;
  • Correspondent Member of the Academy of  Engineering and Science, doctor of chemical sciences, professor T. Sh. Dzhunushalieva; doctor of technical sciences, professor M.M. Musulmanova; doctor of technical sciences, professor A.S. Imankulova; candidate of technical sciences, professor B.S. Tamabayeva;
  • Professor M.M. Musulmanova is a member of the Presidium of the Academy Engineering of the Kyrgyz Republic

There is a number of teacher staff of the Technological faculty who had received government, departmental and university awards for the great contribution to the training of engineering staff.

  • Professors M. B. Batkibekova, T. Sh. Dzhunushalieva were awarded

“Honored Worker of Education of the Kyrgyz Republic”;

  •  Professor T. Sh. Dzhunushalieva, A. A. Momunaliev were awarded the Honorary Diploma of the Kyrgyz Republic;
  •  32 teachers were  awarded the title “Excellence in Education”;
  • 28 teachers were awarded the certificate of Honor of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Kyrgyz Republic;
  • 6 teachers were awarded the certificates of Honor of the Republic of Kazakhstan Trade Unions.

A number of faculty members were awarded gratitude certificates of Honor of the rector of KSTU named after I. Razzakov and other awards.

In 2012, Professor M. B. Batkibekova was awarded the gold medal of the World Intellectual Property Organization;

In 2011, Professor A.S. Imankulova was awarded the title of laureate of the State Prize in the field of science and technology of the Kyrgyz Republic;

In 2013, Professor B.S. Tamabayeva was awarded the Government Diploma of the Kyrgyz Republic “The Best Mining Innovator”.